Stream of Conciousness 008

My greatest achievements this week were in my trips to the gym and my writing progress. I’m not going to say things are coming together because every time I do they fall apart. However, I will say that my hobbies have adopted a comfortable pace.

I thought I’d try something slightly different today and create these neat categories for the random thoughts I have throughout the week. As you can see, blogging and writing rule my life. Wedged in between is my unrealistic dream of becoming she-hulk strong. Don’t worry, I’m not killing myself or anything. A girl has to have goals, though. If I’m not rocking to the Pussycat Dolls dreaming of being sexy, I’m lifting to Final Fantasy battle themes imaging a day when I’ll be She-Hulk strong.

Whatever motivates you, right?  And with that, on with my thoughts for the week.
BLOGERVER

  • I may have said this before, but blogging has literally taken over my life. The amount of time and energy In invest in Chapter TK surpasses that of any other hobby I have. How did this happen? If it wasn’t for Nerdy Sundays, I probably wouldn’t get anything done outside of this blog.
  • Where are all the books. I blame the blog for slowing down my reading process. Luckily, Richelle Mead is releasing her 2nd Age of X book at the end of the month. I will sacrifice everything to read that book…. and by everything I mean I will sacrifice sleep because I can’t afford to sacrifice anything else right now.
  • I’ve been doing a bit of tidying up around ChapterTK, which has me visiting a few of my older posts. Back in October, I thought this blog would focus on finances and writing. How was was I? When I look at where my blog is today, it’s clearly about controversial social issues and the various crazed events that formed my life. What was 2013-TK thinking?

SHEHULK

  • Let it be known that I’m not trying to defeat the aging process by going to the gym. I am fully aware that my body will change as I get older and that’s okay. That’s also not a good excuse to go to the gym.

DREAMS

  • Thursday, my writing was on fire and it’s all thanks to my spirit drink: the Cinnamon Dolce Frappuccino. I wasn’t sure if it was normal to have that kind of connection with coffee, so I took to Twitter. @Nikki_Writ, @Kevin_C_Gross and @jp_hollis assured me I was not alone in my discovery.

  • Seriously, the stuff I wrote Thursday made me feel fantastic in a I-might-actually-pull-this-off kind of way.
  • I found a new spot for my writing that’s working out well.  Each week I write a little bit more than the last week. It’s been a challenge not to push myself too hard, lest I crash and burn like I did at the beginning of this year. As they say, slow and steady wins the race.

What were your major accomplishments of the week? Are you as obsessed with you blog as I am? What crazy things do you tell yourself to motivate you at the gym? Do you have a spirit drink, too?

22 thoughts on “Stream of Conciousness 008”

    1. I don’t… It’s just hard to get it out. I want to be shehulk, but I don’t want to give the impression that I’m pushing myself too hard. It’s all about maintenance after all. I have no problem with how I look. I just want to be healthy and strong.

  1. I feel like I spend a great day of time playing with my blog too. This morning my husband and future son-in-law are using their artistic skills to create a new header for me. I need to find a balance with my blogging, as well.
    My major accomplishments this week would involve cleaning my house and finally getting my car’s oil changed (exciting, right?). I’ve also spent plenty of she-hulk time at the gym this week and today is my rest day.
    My power drink is cranberry lime seltzer–all the taste with zero calories. Yay! Enjoy your weekend!

    1. Isn’t it crazy. I probably attend to my blog for at least an hour every day. I feel like a horrible person if I let 24 hours go by without responding to comments. It’s like having a virtual home. No matter what I do, there’s always something that needs to be fixed, cleaned up or improved on this blog. I love it though ^_^

  2. Aha, I’m always so happy to drop by and see what you’ve been up to. I’m loving your format changes, again– I like how you have the quote at the top. I try to do that on mine by creating little memes but I’m never all that impressed by a single line, ha.

    I know how you feel about the blog taking over your life, ha. But isn’t it fun?!?! I have to give myself boundaries so that it doesn’t overwhelm the other things I’ve got going on (like a career, the other humans, etc.)

    I have to stop now and go read your previous post because I already know I love it because I’ve thought the same thing.

    1. The quote thing I developed when I wanted to have featured posts… but I didn’t like them and put them at the side. I keep tweaking things here and there. Maybe I do need some boundaries. This blog is interfering with every other aspect of my life. I guess I just love it that much.

      1. I like the format change as well. It was pretty tedious to have to repeatedly scroll down (especially on the mobile site) every time I came here. This new look is more content-friendly.

        1. Yeah… my computer screen is pretty big, so I didn’t feel like I had to scroll down as much. I think I’m sticking with this, though… which is what I said last time I changed my blog. I mean it this time, though. I really like this.

  3. Hobbies taking over life? Sounds familiar. For me it is capoeira, at least at the moment. It started several weeks ago when I felt the first results of going to practice/class twice a week (instead of once), but ever since the teacher of Friday class asked if I was interested in getting my first cord in June I’ve been very exited and even more eager to get better. So today was the third time I went to class this week. Which is something new for lazy, stamina-less Starfish. The fact that said teacher also announced that we will learn some more songs in the next few lessons is very motivating as well, as is the friendliness of the other capoeiristas and going to the trainstation with them after class while talking, joking, or even singing.

    1. That’s cool. I had to Google capoeira, but it sounds exciting. What you describe reminds me of the time I spent as a member of a CrossFit gym. Once you start feeling the results, it’s easy to get hooked.

    1. I didn’t go into this expecting to post a blog every single day, but that’s what it’s turned into. I’m not sure if that’s healthy or not, but it sure makes me happy ^_^

      And congratulations on getting closer to your fitness goals! I don’t know about other people, but physical fitness is one of the hardest things for me to stick to. I’m always impressed by the people who succeed at it.

  4. My major accomplishment for the week was making it through the week … lol. My son was sick six of the seven days. And coffee is my spirit/wake-up/happy drink. Otherwise, I’m miserable.

    1. Aw, I’m sorry for your son. My boyfriend has been sick this weekend. He turns into a child when he’s sick and I’ve made it my job to take care of him. It sucks that your son was sick for so long, though. I hope he’s gotten better.

      And yes, coffee is amazing. Do you take yours black or is there a special kind of coffee you like?

      1. My son is MUCH better, thank you! Hope your boyfriend gets to feeling better soon. I think it’s written somewhere that all men turn into babies when they get sick … lol.

        As for coffee, I take mine at Tim Horton’s (it’s a Canadian thing … lol). Mine is always an extra large with four sugars and three creams. How do you take yours? 🙂

        1. It all depends on where I’m at. If I’m at work or home, I take it black. But if I go out, I like lattes and frappes. Lattes when cold and frappes when it’s warm. Starbucks’s cinnamon dolce frappachino is my new best friend ^_^

          1. LOL … too complicated for me. I’ve only had Starbuck’s three times in my life (too expensive here). 😉 I do like caramel iced coffee from McDonald’s and iced caps from Timmies when it’s hot, though, and it’s looking to be that kind of day.

    1. Thank you. I like them too. Someone suggested that I should use photos to highlight my posts, but I’m very bad at photography (and I just don’t have the time for it). I do feel confident in my writing, though. So, I thought the quotes would work out well.

Leave a Reply

