Stream of Consciousness 011

This week was both crazy and relaxing. I applied for jobs like mad and was rewarded with two interviews on Friday, which I think went well. One even called me a “rock star candidate.” Things are looking up my friends.

ADULTHOOD

  • After talking with the other writer who was hired with me and who still works at my old job, I’ve decided I’ve gotten the better deal. There are far better jobs out there and they’re even offering me higher salaries. On the better and greater things.
  • Indeed.com is a lifesaver.

I wish I had more to say, but that’s really it. My life has been all about applying for jobs and gathering my portfolio together. That’s probably a good thing, though. Sorry for the short post. Busy weekend ahead.

Have a lovely weekend my friends!

24 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 011”

  1. I’m glad things are going well on your job search and that you received great feedback on your interviews. I’ve heard of Indeed.com and will check out that site!

    1. As far as I’m concerned, it’s the best site out there. More important than even LinkedIn, thought I’d say a person should be on both sites.

Leave a Reply

