Stream of Consciousness 015

BLOGERVER

  • I was actually able to read a few blogs this week, which was exciting. I even made it to most of my comments… through about Wednesday. I’ve read all my comments and it’s killing me that I haven’t had the time to get to much from Thursday and Friday. have no fear, though. I’m planning to get to you guys today. I beg you for patience.
  • My first few blogs this week were a little shaky in my opinion. I think I’ve finally gotten into the swing of things, though. A week or so more of confident blog posting, and I’ll start trying to incorporate more into life. Here’s looking at you novel draft!

MUSIC

ADULTHOOD

  • I know I keep repeating this, but I feel the need to reiterate how much I love my new job. I’m still in that stage where I’m trying to find my perfect place, but I also feel like I’ve already found it. I’m where I’m supposed to be and I can only hope my supervisor thinks the same. He did use the word ‘outstanding’ after I handed him a report today. That’s a good sign, right? It’s time to make my place known. I’ll be working on blogs for the company soon. With all the effort that goes into makes those SEO perfection, that may turn into 75% of my job (which is awesome!).

DREAMS

  • You know what I haven’t talked about for a while, my book.  I bet about about 1/3 – 1/2 of the way done with my first draft. Maybe you’re thinking that should be more of a priority than my blog but, the way I see it, I stand just as much of a chance of making a living off of writing my blog that I do from writing books. I’ve also found that, if I have time to write, I’m rarely inspired. This blog, along with my games, books and graphic novels, are what fuel my book. Abandoning those activities simply isn’t an option. Novel writing is the next ball I’m planning to juggle. I got everything else covered.
  • I dug out my business card file today to discover a novel idea I thought I had lost. I won’t get sidetracked. I will finish the book I’ve started first. That said, I think this other idea will be a million times more amazing then what I am currently working on. I can’t wait to get to it.
8 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 015”

    1. I need that luck right now. It’s been a couple weeks since I’ve been able to work at it. I’d love to get that and fitness back in my life, but I’m not 100% sure how to make that happen yet. Well, I might be able to make the book thing happen. I just have to commit to sitting in a cafe for an hour after work again. It worked before. No reason it can’t work again.

    1. hmmmm, right now I have a hard time summarizing it since the draft isn’t finished. Let’s see if I can do it here.

      It’s about a person from a once advanced country that was destroyed by unknown means. Now, years later, her kind struggles to survive haunted by superstitions the rest of the world created around the countries demise. When she encounters another of her kind with lost knowledge of what their country once was, her struggle to survive becomes a struggle to revive the country to its former glory. Along the way, she discovers the truths behind the superstitions surround her once great home country.

      Yeah, that sounds about right. Subject to change given I only have 1/3 – 1/2 of a first draft written exclusively in a notebook. I’ll transfer it onto the computer once I finish the first draft and then I’ll really be able to say I got something. The original goal is to finish the first draft by the end of the year. That said, I really want to shoot for the beginning of November and transcribe the book on my computer as part of NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

