Stream of Consciousness 019

BLOGERVER

The good news is that I got pretty well caught up with all my comments. I have figured out a method. Lunch breaks are for blog comments. Now that’s I’ve finally caught up, maybe I can also catch up with my blog reading… later… because I’m busy. Life is busy. I almost wish it was winter.

MUSIC

ADULTHOOD

 Things in my apartment actually got cleaned this week. It’s amazing how fast you clean your apartment when the landlord calls to tell you the firemen are coming tomorrow. All they needed was access to the water heater and furnace. That wasn’t a problem, I just didn’t want strangers seeing how much of a slob I could be.

Now I have a challenge. Can I keep my apartment clean this time? As with everything else, it probably depends on how busy I’ll be. Check back in when August is over. My apartment will be a disaster zone all over again.

In other adult news, I would like to tell everyone to buy a swiffer. It’s this magical thing that sort of cleans floors but is amazing at squishing spiders from a safe distance. Get one, especially if you love alone. Spider suck. SHEHULK

I succeeded last week at going rock climbing and going for a bike ride. This week, not so much. That’s all I have to report. I’m very far away from She-Hulk form. It’s okay, though.

social media

Kylie and I returned to our grand Twitter conversations for part of the week, which was great. Instagram is still my new best friend. And in general I haven’t had a lot of time to play with it otherwise. I miss social media. 😦DREAMS I did manage to work on my book Monday and Wednesday but not Friday. I don’t think Friday will work, but Sunday will. So, Sunday, Monday and Wednesdays. I am 100% determined to finish this draft by the end of the year.

Sorry for how rushed this is. I have a busy weekend ahead of me. Have a great weekend friends.

6 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 019”

    1. you know what’s funny, I listened to this song earlier in the week, but my computer wasn’t working right when I wrote this post, so I haven’t actually watched the video. I hope it was playing the song I thought it was. I should probably listen to it

  1. Amen. I’m always pained by the authors who say “just make the time” to write every day. That’s great, but life is a demanding mistress and sometimes it’s just not going to happen – especially at this time of year when the outside is so inviting. If I manage to sit down and do the work three nights a week I generally consider it a success. Fortunately, I’m more of a short story kind of guy, so churning out 3-400 words in a sitting is a pretty successful night. 🙂

    1. Well, the way I see it, everyone writes at their own pace. As I keep writing, it will get easier. And i’m sure it will become easier to make time, as well.

  2. Managing a blog and writing as well is indeed a challenge. I like your tip about answering blog comments during lunch hour. I tend to put aside an hour or so a day to respond to blogs, but somehow the hour flies by and it’s two hours. This I do mostly in the evenings and save mornings for writing. It doesn’t always work though…life keeps happening. 🙂

Leave a Reply

