Stream of Consciousness 029

The above CD cover is Pure by Hayley Westenra.

ITB2

You may have noticed the hangout thing didn’t happen. I’ve been crazy busy yet again. I might wait to do that until next year. Work has sent me on trips that mess with my schedule – especially my writing schedule. I have to get better at writing on planes. NaNoWriMo is next month and after that the holidays will be upon us. There’s just no way to do it right now. I’ll just keep researching. In the meantime, feel free to discuss blogging here. Anyone know how to hook up Google Analytics to a WordPress.com blog? I know of one blogger who did this, but he doesn’t remember how.

In other news, I finally got my first paycheck from the few ads you see scattered around here. It wasn’t a ton, but it wasn’t nothing. Now I need to do some serious research into quality stock photos that don’t cost an arm and a leg. Anyone out there using stock photos and have some place they recommend?

Oh! I almost forgot the most exciting part of my blogiverse this week. I started a new thing because I missed posting every day. Guys, I have a fancy, little planner where I write my ideas and I have blogs planned through DECEMBER! I don’t like the idea of having a year of blogs planned out. I feel like I’ll be too disconnected from those ideas once I finally get to writing them. My solutions were the polls you saw on Tuesday and Thursday. This will be my new thing. I’d love to know what you thought. I was really happy with the turn out, myself.

NWA2

There have been some exciting-ish developments here. I finished reading through my first seven chapters this week, which is all I had written before I decided to write chapter summaries. If you remember, I ran into a bout of writers block and chapter summaries were how I surpassed that point. I think I will start every novel from now on with chapter summaries. It worked out so well.

I figured out once that if I wrote two chapters per week, I’d have my first draft written by NaNoWriMo. Well, turns out I fell behind (no surprise there). Today is my day to catch up. I wonder if I can bust out four chapters today? I guess I’ll have to let you know next week.

(or you can check me out on Twitter RIGHT NOW. I’m always on Twitter while I’m writing. Don’t ask me why. That’s just the way it is.)BSH2

The trainer said I had improved, which is great. I still feel like a fool, sometimes. My lower back is so immobile. There are a lot of moves I either can’t do or can’t do well. This is always my struggle. My weakness makes me want to quit. How can I possibly compete?

The truth is, I am crazy worried about hurting myself. I have hurt my back before doing moves incorrectly without realizing it. Actually, I’ve done that to different parts of my body a few times…. maybe CrossFit really wasn’t the best thing for me….

Oh! And remember the VivoFit. Today is the day. If it’s not here, I will be sorely disappointed. When does mail deliver on Saturday? NSAA2

Adulthood just keeps adding the adventures. As you may have read, the boyfriend got a job close to where we live. This is something he’s been trying to do since January and I am just so happy and proud. He’s so passionate and deserves a place that respects him (and that doesn’t take an hour to drive to in good traffic). Eventually we’ll move in with each other and I’ll get to have the lovely adult conversation where I tell my parents. I’m hoping it won’t be a big deal.

In other news, my new job likes to keep me in the air, literally. I love flying, though, so it’s okay. I have another trip planned this month already. I can’t say enough about this job. I feel like they are really investing in me. I’m busy as hell and I love it!
MIOTW2

Do I have odd musical tastes for a 24-year-old. I feel like I should be listening to…. I don’t know…. what do they place on radio stations today?

book

I happened upon this great book blog this week, which reminded me of something very sad. So busy have I been that I’ve read few real books. Over the summer, I read a ton of manga. While I love some Bleach and Sailor Moon in my life, I really crave novels. Last year, I found I didn’t read enough and made a goal to do better this year. I think I’ve disappointed 2013 TK. It’s okay, though. I’m starting now. Here is my new section, replacing my social media obsession. Stick around while I release my bibliophile!


Have a great weekend, friends!

2 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 029”

  1. “My weakness makes me want to quit. How can I possibly compete?” Who are you competing with? I know we go to a group class but it’s definitely not a competition. The only person you are competing with is yourself. The important thing is to do your best. I know its hard not being the best in the class. When this new instructor started it was just Jenny and me going to class and she’s super fit and flexible and I can say it took a blow at my self confidence that I could do as well as her so I understand your frustrations but I just came to the realization that no matter how much I don’t like it, I’m not as fit as her so I shouldn’t beat myself up for it. I could use it as motivation to get better but I have to be happy with where I am now and do the best I can do. It’s not important to be the best in the class but to do the best you can do that day and eventually you will get stronger and will be right up there with everyone else. Don’t give up!! 🙂

    1. I meant that as a kind of general statement towards fitness, not the specific class I’m in right now. And yes, I am only competing with myself, but I expect a lot from myself. I’m not saying I will quite or am even thinking about quitting. That is just the struggle I have. I hate that I am weaker than I want to be.

Leave a Reply

