Stream of Consciousness 032

all the poll results

I don’t know why I haven’t released these before. I really should have. Nonetheless, here are all the poll results for the past few weeks. Specifically, here are the answers that won.

How crazy is the idea of alien life? Do you believe in aliens? Do you fear Them?

67% of you said, “Aliens are definitely real. Logically, there must be at least one other planet with life on it.”

The second place answer was “other”

Imagine your parents are Catholic. How would you tell them of plans to move in with your boyfriend/girlfriend?

42% of you said, “I’d just sit them down and explain things. I bet they’d understand and accept my decision.”

The second place answer was “I’d just sit them down and explain things. Never would I let fear of disownment prevent me from living life.”

Why Do You Read?

This was my most popular poll so far, with 36% answering, “I read anything for every reason. All books are awesome!”

The second place answer was, “I read to escape. I like taking a break from this world to explore another.”

Should men have a say in deciding to keep, give up or terminate a woman’s pregnancy?

65% of you said, “Yes, the man who contributed to the conception should have a say, if he’s around. If he disagrees with the woman, her decision should trump his.”

The second place answer was, “other.”

Are Millennials More Concerned About Their Health Than Generations Before?

50% of you said, “Yes. Millennials have greater access to health information which has enabled Millennials to take a greater interest in their personal health.”

There was a tie for second place between “Yes. Millennials are more bombarded with messages to be healthy than any other generation. Is it really any surprise Millennials care more?” and “No. There are the same amount of people concerned about their health in every generation.”

How Afraid are You of the Police?

There was a tie for first place between “I’m terrified even though I haven’t done anything to warrant their action. I don’t even speed. The power they could have over me just scares me”and “other.”

In a very close second was “I’m only afraid of cops in some situations, like when I’m driving or at a bar.”

What Makes Somebody Care About Home Decor?

The top answer was “As people acquire more stuff, it’s only natural to desire a place to put it.” This was closely followed by those congratulating me on becoming a grown up ^_^

ITB2

So in life, so in the blogiverse. This week, I came up with a new awesome idea for a blog. This would be a legit project that would ideally grow into a significant income source. I’ve got such a problem. I just have way too many ideas.

Also, this happened Friday

Screenshot_2014-10-24-19-08-52

If only that happened every hour every day. The only way I’d be able to keep up with comments would be to blog full-time. If only…MIOTW2

I start grooving whenever I hear this song on the radio, but I never saw the music video until I Googled it. I’m not really sure what’s going on, but I’m memorized.NSAA2

The more days past, the more I realize how much of life is based on chance. Being born and applying for jobs is like a lottery. The only difference is you’re stuck with how you’re born, but you can apply for jobs as often as you want. Of course, getting a job is all about the birth. It’s rigged from the beginning. I could write a whole blog post on this, but it just amazes me how some people with no education to speak of end up on top while those who go through many levels of college remain average. There’s nothing wrong with either, I just think it’s interesting. All those things we’re told contribute to success, are they really true or is it just all about chance.

Also, I got to fly to Dallas all by myself this week. It was quite fun. I attended an internet marketing event and now all I want to do is start a million and one blogs and a new twitter handle….. Why is there no more time in my day?

NWA2

Monday started really well. I woke and wrote two pages before I went to work. That’s where my productivity ended. NaNoWriMo is going to kill me…..

but…

I WILL FINISH THIS BOOK AND IT WILL BE AMAZING!!!!!

If you’re participating in NaNoWriMo, feel free to add me. I’m not sure how that works, but I think this is a link to my profile.

I keep trying to figure out how to balance this blog with my writing. I feel bad – like I’ve made a commitment to post certain things on certain days. Would anyone really notice, though, if I just started posting something new?  We’ll see what happens. I really liked the polls on Tuesday and Thursday, but participation has dwindled from the first week.

Will changes come to this blog to assist in my writing? Will anyone notice? I guess we’ll just have to wait and see, right?book

I didn’t get a whole lot of Harry Potter read, but I am nearly done with Crown of Swords. All that flying wasn’t great for writing but man did I read. I might actually finish that book today…. ideally I’ll get some writing in as well. We’ll just have to see.

4 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 032”

    1. I’m not sure if it’s American Catholics or my family. I know Catholic parents who wouldn’t care either, but I’m not sure about mine.

Leave a Reply

