Stream of Consciousness 033

BSH2

Ah Halloween. It’s a holiday made for my sweet tooth. While I lost some pounds during the week, I definitely gained one or two yesterday. None of that is worth worrying about so long as I jump right back on track.  I tell you what, though, it’s hard as hell to stay under 1200 calories every day. I rarely do because I’ve lost too much weight doing that before. I just have to start eating the right things. There’s always tomorrow!

(well, today…. no more Halloween, no more candy)

ITB2

See, I told you things were changing. I have some other projects I’m working on so I’m cutting back yet again. At least one of those projects includes another blog projects – as in, another blog but don’t worry, I won’t be getting rid of this one.

One of my friends asked how I can possibly do it all, and I really don’t have an answer. If I don’t try, how do I know if I can or can’t. Life is short and I have things to create!

In other news, it’s the first day of November, which means it’s time to show off the top posts of October.

  1. Sleeping on the Couch When Lovers Quarrel (this has been in the number one spot for months).
  2. The Price of an Artist in the Digital Age
  3. Problems People Living Alone Will Understand
  4. What Makes Cultural Appropriation Offensive?
  5. Sexual Assault and What Women Wear
  6. Who Will Really Suffer at the Hands of Climate Change?

MIOTW2

I’m a little obsessed with this song. I think it hits the nail on the head. She’s proud of herself without glorifying an unhealthy lifestyle and even has lyrics that support people who are smaller than herself. We are all beautiful from the bottom to the top, yet?

NWA2

This is the biggest hold up to my blog right now. It’s NaNoWriMo and I am dedicated. I think I got a pretty good summary written on my profile, but I’m playing with so many ideas that any summary seems a poor representation.

My original goal was to fill three notebook pages back and front every day, but that looks unlikely. I’m cutting that in half. One and a half pages, or three sides of notebook paper, is my new daily goal. I don’t know if I will finish if I write that much, but given how long my chapters have been so far, I should be able to get 9 more written in the next 30 days.

Of course, I keep changing my writing plan. Perhaps the real plan I have is no plan. I write when I can. That’s not too bad, is it?book

Well, I did get some Harry Potter read…. but not a lot. Life was busy this week. Sorry books 😦

4 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 033”

    1. Oh, I’m not all about that bass. In fact, I think I’m one of those small sized people she talks about in the beginning. Still, I feel this song gets me. There’s that line that even skinny people think they’re fat but we shouldn’t because we’re all beautiful. I think that’s what I love about the song. it’s not an anthem for larger people or smaller people. It just an anthem for loving who you are.

Leave a Reply

