Stream of Consciousness 035

BSH2

I have rediscovered my abs! Even though I only worked out once this week, I could feel it in my lower abs for day. I spent a large part of my life with my pelvis tipped forward. I’m not sure if this is what caused my lower back issues or if it was the other way around. Thanks to my Chiropractor, everything is in its right place. However, my abs spent their first 20 years stretched out and underused (my upper legs compensated). I’m really proud of my strong legs, but it takes forever to find my abs again. 

Actually, not forever. It takes about a month and a half. Now that I’ve found them, it’s time to keep going and get that much stronger.ITB2

I’m getting a little nervous about my blog endeavors. Despite people telling me otherwise, I often feel like some of my posts are rushed or just poor quality. I  know I’m repeating myself, but it will never cease to amaze me how those become my most popular post. I worry adding more posts to my workload will kill me. Well, you have to start somewhere, right? I may as well grow my blogging goals as much as they can grow. Who knows what the future may hold. Maybe I’ll make a whole job out of this yet! MIOTW2

No judgement, but I love this song. I think it’s Jessie J. I always like her music. Also, I find it interesting how this music video ends up like some odd combination of a T-Mobile and How I Met Your Mother. So you see what I see?

NWA2

Dear me, these have been terrible. Life has been crazy. Do you ever find yourself so busy but still find yourself doing nothing? What is that? It’s not like I’m sitting in front of the TV or something. I’ve been really busy… but still get nothing done.

Well, I’m hoping to change that this weekend. This being Sunday, I should have written a good amount Saturday and will hopefully get more written today. I’m not sure if I will catch up all the way, but I have less than half of the chapters to write. I’m hoping this weekend knocks out at least a couple more.

book

What the hell is this Harry Potter! I thought this was a children’s book.

Turns out this isn’t an actual dick. It’s a mushroom. I’m not sure if that makes “spotted dick” better or worse. I certainly don’t think Ron should be so excited about it. It’s also not lost on me that he expresses his excitement of spotted dick to Hermione.

__

Hope this has been a good weekend. Check @VeritableTK to see if I’ve written. Please get mad at me if I haven’t been.

11 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness 035”

  1. Spotted Dick is a British dessert. It’s a streamed pudding (pudding not being the same thing as in America) involving raisins which is what creates the spots. I can see that to a non-Brit spotted dick would be cause for alarm. So the characters of HP are still innocents.

    I can very much relate to that experience of being incredibly busy yet feeling I have achieved nothing or at least very little. I barely watch any TV (maybe 7 or 8 hours a week, all in the evening) and my art time is snatched during tea breaks or lunch for the most part yet still I can get to a point in the day where I’ve been rushed off my feet and feel like nothing has been accomplished. I think that happens when we are too busy to be mentally checking things off a To Do list and when the chores being attended to are critical but small so don’t have the same impact.

  2. I like Bang bang as well, and I’m a dude. And the Harry Potter books age up with the reader. So the first in the series are for children, and it slowly goes into teen fic with later books. That was an interesting glimpse into your head btw.

    1. Is bang bang considered a girl song? It’s not usually the type I like, but I enjoy this one. I think I just have a thing for Jessie J ^_^

  3. Awesome for you about those abs! Mine are finally defined after 50 years of going without proper ab work. My 20 something daughters are actually envious! Bang Bang is on my workout playlist, too–I love it!
    I think you’re a terrific writer and extremely insightful beyond your age. Keep doing what you’re doing with your blog because it works! 🙂

    1. Yay! I don’t know if my abs are defined, but I know there are there, now ^_^

      I’m happy you’ve enjoyed my blog. Hopefully I’ll succeed in future projects (which will not get rid of ChapterTK) as well.

    1. I just do whatever the trainer tells me to do (apartment complex has free fitness classes).

      That said, I have a lot of core strength issues specifically related to poor flexibility in my lower back. My trainer constantly tells me to do bridges daily.

      Balance exercises are also good. For example, hold your arms at 90 angles, with your biceps parallel to the ground. Balance on one foot with the other leg in front of you at a 90 degree angle (or as close to that as you can get). With a weight in one hand, straighten your arms over your head and transfer the weight to your other hand, bringing your arms back to a 90 degree angle. Repeat. Those balance exercises have really helped my abs as well. You’ll find keeping a tight core is the only way to avoid tipping over doing that movement.

  4. I love the chiropractor! What are abs? Are we all supposed to have those? Crap… I’m so glad I’m not the only one who’s busy all of the time with nothing to show for it! Including writing. Oops. 🙂 You cover so many topics and I like them all… sorry if I missed one. Oh, right… spotted dick. Lots of thoughts; no comments.

    1. Haha, Yes. Chiropractors have saved my life. I’ve been seeing them since I was 5 (to treat issues I had dealt with for years even though I was only 5). I’d be living on pain medication if not for their hard work.

      Abs are next in line. My chiropractor is always getting on me to work out more, if only to work my core. Helps keep the back and body healthy ^_^

Leave a Reply

